Officers of the Board of Trustees


The Rt. Rev. Clifton Daniel, lll


Bishop, Diocese of Pennsylvania

Philadelphia, PA


Mr. F.T. Davis, Jr.

First Vice Chair

Senior Counsel, Dentons US LLP

Atlanta, GA


Ms. Melinda Lloyd

Second Vice Chair

Managing Director, Neuberger Berman

New York, NY


The Rev. Charles (Chip) Connelly (M.Div. 2007)


Rector, St. John's Episcopal Church

Tampa, FL


The Rev. Canon John Thompson- Quartey (M.Div. 1997)


Canon for Ministry Development

Episcopal Diocese of Atlanta, Atlanta, GA


Dale C. Christensen, Jr., Esq.


Partner, Seward and Kissel, LLP

New York, NY




The Very Rev. Dan Ade (M.Div. 1992)

Dean and Rector, St. John's Cathedral

Los Angeles, CA.


Mr. John Andren, Jr.

Trustee, Diocese of Long Island

Garden City, NY


The Rev. Yamily Bass-Choate (M.Div 1999)

Missioner for Latino/Hispanic Ministry

Diocese of New York,  NY, NY


The Rev. Michael Bird (M.Div. 1997)

Rector, Christ Church, Episcopal

Bronxville, NY


The Rev. Canon Timothy A. Boggs (M.Div. 2007)

Rector, St. Alban's Episcopal Church

Cape Elizabeth, ME


Ms. Anne Clarke Brown (M.Div. 1990)



Mr. Sanders Davies

Partner, O'Connor, Davies, LLP

Stamford, CT


The Rev. Tommy Dillon II (STM 1996)

St. Margaret's Episcopal Church
Baton Rouge, LA



The Rev. Patricia Steinecke Downing (M.Div. 1995)

Rector, Trinity Episcopal Parish

Deleware, MD


Ms. Ramona M. Fantini

President, Pino Gelato

Hilton Head, SC


Mr. Bruce Garner

Parishioner, All Saints Episcopal Church

Atlanta, GA


The Rev. Canon Elizabeth Rankin Geitz (M.Div. 1993)

Chair, Good Shepherd Sustainable Learning Foundation

Shohola, PA


Mr. Randall Ashley Greene (M.A. 2007)

President and CEO, Safe Flight Instrument Corporation

Greenwich, CT


The Rev. Canon Jadon Hartsuff (M.Div. 2012)

Canon, St. John's Cathedral

Denver, CO


The Rev. Dr. Christoph Keller, lll (Th.D. 2009)

Dean and Rector, Trinity Episcopal Cathedral

Little Rock, AR


The Rev. Stuart Kenworthy (M.Div. 1984)

Arlington, VA


The Rt. Rev. W. Michie Klusmeyer (M.Div. 1980, D.D.2001)

Bishop, Diocese of West Virginia

Charleston, WV


The Rt. Rev. Steven Miller (M.Div. 1984, D.D.2004)

Bishop, Diocese of Milwaukee

Milwaukee, WI


The Rev. Margaret Ann Muncie (M.Div. 1974)

Executive Director, Canterbury Counseling Center

Greenville, SC


Mr. Jack Murray

Chairman, Murray Corporation

Tampa, FL


The Rt. Rev. Lawrence Provenzano

Bishop, Diocese of Long Island

Garden City, NY


The Rt. Rev. Catherine S. Roskam (M.Div. 1984)

Van Nuys, CA


The Rt. Rev. Stacy Sauls (M.Div 1988, D.D. 2001)

New York, NY


The Rt. Rev. Allen K. Shin

Bishop Suffragan, DIocese of New York

New York, NY


Ms. Dianne Audrick Smith

East Cleveland, OH


The Rev. Dr. Molly Dale Smith

Priest Associate, St. David's Episcopal Church

Nashville, TN


The Rt. Rev. William H. Stokes (M.Div. 1990)

Bishop, Diocese of New Jersey

Trenton, NJ


Mr. Richard Strup

Sanibel, FL


The Rt. Rev. Eugene T. Sutton (D.D. 2009)

Bishop, Diocese of Maryland

Baltimore, MD


The Rev. Ellen L. Tillotson (M.Div. 1983)

Priest Associate, Christ Church, Episcopal

New Haven, CT


Mr. Robert E. Wright

Associate Dean, Development and Alumni Relations

Sanford School of Public Policy, Duke University

Durham, NC


Members Ex-Officio


The Rt. Rev. Andrew Dietsche (D.D. 2013)

Bishop, Diocese of New York

New York, NY


The Very Rev. Kurt H. Dunkle (M.Div. 2004)

Dean and President, The General Theological Seminary

New York, NY


The Most Rev. Michael Curry

Presiding Bishop and Primate, The Episcopal Church

New York, NY


Trustees Emeritus


The Rt. Rev. C.P. Mellick Belshaw (M.Div 1954, STM 1957, Clement Clark Moore Medal, 2007)

Bishop (ret.), Diocese of New Jersey

Princeton, NJ


The Very Rev. Robert Giannini (M.Div. 1967, D.D. 1986)

Dean and Rector (ret.), Christ Church Cathedral, Episcopal

Indianapolis, IN


Last revised: February 8, 2016


440 West 21st Street, New York City, NY 10011   |   tel (212) 243-5150  fax (212) 727-3907

The General Seminary of the Protestant Episcopal Church is a tax exempt organization under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.