Board of Trustees

The General Theological Seminary is governed by some of the finest minds in the country.


The Rt. Rev. Clifton Daniel, III

Dean, The Cathedral of St. John the Divine
New York City, NY

First Vice Chair

Mr. F.T. Davis, Jr.

Senior Counsel, Dentons US LLP
Atlanta, GA


Second Vice Chair

The Rev. Ellen L. Tillotson (M.Div. 1983)

Interim Priest-in-Charge, Saint Luke’s, Darien, CT

President & Dean

The Very Rev. Kurt H. Dunkle (M.Div. 2004)



The Very Rev. Charles (Chip) Connelly (M.Div. 2007)

Rector, St. John's Episcopal Church
Tampa, FL


The Rev. Canon John Thompson-Quartey (M.Div. 1997)

Canon for Ministry Development, Episcopal Diocese of Atlanta
Atlanta, GA



Dale C. Christensen, Jr., Esq.

Partner, Seward and Kissel, LLP
New York, NY