Gratitude for Spiritual Directors

In Michaelmas 2011, five spiritual directors, Barbara Crafton, Louise Litke, Nigel Massey, Westina Matthews, and Jim Warnke, have graciously offered many hours of spiritual direction on the Close. Available to all members of the General Seminary community, they have accompanied many of you in the spiritual life, as you have grown in prayer and in relationship with God. Their companionship has been a gift from General Seminary at no cost to you. As the term concludes, you might wish to express your thanks for their ministry by making a financial gift towards the honoraria which General Seminary offers, with deep gratitude, to these spiritual directors. You may write a check payable to “General Theological Seminary” with the notation “CCS” in the memo line. Please give your check to the Rev. K. Jeanne Person, Room 2H in the West Building, and the Center for Christian Spirituality will ensure your gift goes towards offsetting the costs of the spiritual direction ministry.