Expressing Gratitude is a Spiritual Practice: Thank You to Spiritual Directors

This academic year, five spiritual directors, Barbara Crafton, Louise Litke, Westina Matthews, Nigel Massey, and James Warnke, have graciously offered many hours of spiritual direction ministry on the Close. Available to all members of the General Seminary community, they have accompanied you in the spiritual life, as you have grown in prayer and in relationship with God. Their companionship has been a gift to you from General Seminary. As the academic year concludes, you might wish to express your gratitude for their ministry by making a financial gift towards their honoraria. All gifts are welcome, even modest ones. You may write a check payable to “General Theological Seminary” with the notation “Spiritual Directors” in the memo line. Please give your check to the Rev. K. Jeanne Person, Seabury 302, to ensure your gift goes towards the spiritual direction ministry. The Center for Christian Spirituality thanks you!